Hooray! You have added the first book to your bookshelf. Check it out now!
Create your own shelf sign up
[−]
  • Search Digit-count Valid ISBN Invalid ISBN Valid Barcode Invalid Barcode

1862

A Novel

By Robert Conroy

(4)

| Paperback | 9780345482372

Like 1862 ?
Join aNobii to see if your friends read it, and discover similar books!

Sign up for free

Book Description

Following the US Navy's boarding of the British ship Trent in late 1861, Great Britain declares war on the Union while not quite committing to an alliance with the Confederacy. England is a sea power but very limited on land. She knows that Canada is Continue

Following the US Navy's boarding of the British ship Trent in late 1861, Great Britain declares war on the Union while not quite committing to an alliance with the Confederacy. England is a sea power but very limited on land. She knows that Canada is vulnerable to attack, and recognizes the need for a quick and satisfactory end to the war. She needs to convince the Confederacy to fight much of her land war for her. In Washington, Lincoln is convinced that a reluctant McClellan must attack towards Richmond before the Royal Navy strangles the U.S. As a result, a very different Civil War ensues...For fans of Harry Turtledove and John Birmingham, this work presents a thrilling alternate history of the Civil War in which Great Britain joins the Confederacy in fighting the Union.

0 Reviews

Loginor Sign Upto write a review

Book Details

  • Rating:
    (4)
    • 3 stars
  • English Books
  • Paperback 416 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 0345482379
  • ISBN-13: 9780345482372
  • Publisher: Presidio Press
  • Publish date: 2006-04-01
  • Dimensions: 187 mm x 683 mm x 1,122 mm Just how big is that?
Improve_data of this book