Broken Wings

A Novel

Average vote of 637
| 0 total contributions of which 0 reviews , 0 quotes , 0 images , 0 notes , 0 video
In BROKEN WINGS, Kahlil Gibran uncovers the glory and pain of young love. This loosely autobiographical story is in the tradition of "Romeo and Juliet," but with Gibran's characteristic lush Oriental settings and images.

A young Kahlil is introdu

A young Kahlil is introduced to Faris Karama, a wealthy merchant and falls in love with Salma, Karama's daughter. But a powerful priest seeks the Karama fortune and demands that his nephew marry Salma.

BROKEN WINGS is a deeply moving love story that explores the spiritual theme of the meaning of human existence in a world that contains profound beauty and love amidst the stains of greed and pains of suffering. ...Continua

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una recensione!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una citazione!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una immagine!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una nota!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo un video!

Lorem Ipsum Color sit Amet
di Nome Autore
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur Suspendisse varius consequat feugiat.
Scheda libro
Aggiungi