Hooray! You have added the first book to your bookshelf. Check it out now!
Create your own shelf sign up
[−]
  • Search Digit-count Valid ISBN Invalid ISBN Valid Barcode Invalid Barcode

Company

By Max Barry

(15)

| Hardcover | 9780385514392

Like Company ?
Join aNobii to see if your friends read it, and discover similar books!

Sign up for free

Book Description

PRAISE FOR JENNIFER GOVERNMENT

“Funny and clever . . . a kind of ad-world version of Dr. Strangelove . . . [Barry] unleashes enough wit and surprise to make his story a total blast.”
New Continue

PRAISE FOR JENNIFER GOVERNMENT

“Funny and clever . . . a kind of ad-world version of Dr. Strangelove . . . [Barry] unleashes enough wit and surprise to make his story a total blast.”
New York Times Book Review

“Barry capitalizes on the strengths of the characters and ends up creating a brilliant finale to a clever story.”
USA Today

“The plot rockets forward on hyperdrive . . . fresh and very clever.”
Boston Globe

“A wicked and wonderful satire . . . Jennifer Government does just about everything right.”
Washington Post Book World

“Extremely funny . . . Barry is a smart writer with a Cassandra’s gift for dark-edged prognostication.”
Time

“A riotous satirical rant . . . [its characters’] excesses . . . make Barry’s world of unregulated corporate greed and unrelenting consumerism so frightening and funny.”
Entertainment Weekly

“It’s Catch-22 by way of The Matrix.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A thoroughly modern tale in the tradition of George Orwell and Aldous Huxley.”
Book

0 Reviews

Loginor Sign Upto write a review

Book Details

  • Rating:
    (15)
    • 5 stars
    • 4 stars
    • 3 stars
    • 2 stars
  • English Books
  • Hardcover 338 Pages
  • ISBN-10: 0385514395
  • ISBN-13: 9780385514392
  • Publisher: Doubleday Books
  • Publish date: 2006-01-01
  • Dimensions: 161 mm x 954 mm x 1,399 mm Just how big is that?
  • Also available as: Paperback , Audio CD , Others
Improve_data of this book