Spindle's End

by | Editor: Ace
Average vote of 67
| 2 total contributions of which 2 reviews , 0 quotes , 0 images , 0 notes , 0 video
In the tradition of Beauty and Rose Daughter, Newbery Award-winning author Robin McKinley "lends a fresh perspective to a classic fairy tale, developing the story of Sleeping Beauty into a richly imagined, vividly depicted novel" (School Library ...Continua
Ha scritto il 20/08/10
Too bad the writing is not as smooth as it could have been, because the story is really good and the characters are interesting, but it's a bit too long and I got easily distracted while I was reading it XD
Ha scritto il 05/07/09
My thoughts
Robin McKinley does a wonderful job portraying the Sleeping Beauty/Briar Rose fairy tale in a fresh light. By delving into the people's attempt to thwart the evil fairy Pernicia, she expands the story so that when I got to the inevitable ...Continua

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una citazione!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una immagine!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una nota!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo un video!

Lorem Ipsum Color sit Amet
di Nome Autore
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur Suspendisse varius consequat feugiat.
Scheda libro
Aggiungi