When I Was Puerto Rican

by | Publisher: Vintage
Average vote of 4
| 2 total contributions of which 2 reviews , 0 quotes , 0 images , 0 notes , 0 video
Selling over 16,000 copies in hardcover, this triumphant coming-of-age memoir is now available in paperback editions in both English and Spanish. In the tradition of Black Ice, Santiago writes lyrically of her childhood on her native island and of he ...Continua
Becky
Ha scritto il 10/11/08
Marisa
Ha scritto il 25/02/08
I really enjoy books that talk about integration of immigrants in their new country, their experience at their home country, and the internal struggles. This is an interesting book of a Puerto Rican girl who moves to New York....funny and emotional....Continua

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una citazione!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una immagine!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo una nota!

- TIPS -
Nessun elemento trovato
Aggiungi per primo un video!

Lorem Ipsum Color sit Amet
di Nome Autore
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur Suspendisse varius consequat feugiat.
Scheda libro
Aggiungi