Bath Haus by P. J. Vernon
Bath Haus by P. J. Vernon

Bath Haus

A Thriller
by P. J. Vernon
(*)(*)(*)( )( )(1)
1Review0Quotations0Notes
Description
A propulsive, provocative, and urgent suspense novel that flips the traditions of Gone Girl and Dial M for Murder (with Grindr), Bath Haus follows a young gay man in a perfect marriage who will do anything to keep a dangerous indiscretion from his loving husband. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, SJ Watson, and Laura Lippman.Bath Haus is utterly brilliant. It's perfectly paced, gripping from go, and its clean, elegant prose goes down like scotch on the rocks. Oliver Park has come a long way from hitting rock bottom in small-town Indiana. He has everything he ever wanted: a loving and wealthy partner in Nathan, a prominent trauma surgeon in D.C. and the only son of powerful east coast family. Despite their difference in age and disparate backgrounds, they've made a perfect life together in Georgetown, in their tastefully renovated Georgian townhome. Oliver shouldn't be visiting Haus, a gay bathhouse. He shouldn't be looking for an encounter with a stranger. He shouldn't even be looking. That's not the way his life works anymore. But Oliver just wants one last jolt from his old, transgressive life, a life marked by dangerous secrets and toxic relationships. One new secret to remind him of the good life he has created with Nathan. What he finds is a nightmare encounter and a searing moment of violence that threatens to shatter the new life he's embraced, and resurrect the past he's tried to bury. Turning the tropes of domestic suspense upside-down, Bath Haus is a page-turning revelation. P. J. Vernon has written a vibrant, illuminating, and personal novel that will thrill all readers curious for the next must-read novel.
Loading...